Do you know a college student interested in starting her own business? If so, she can now create a Wisconsin limited liability company for free. A new law waives the $130 filing fee for student entrepreneurs who are (1) at least 18 years old; (2) “enrolled in a post-secondary institution in [Wisconsin]”; and (3) an organizer or member of the LLC. Wis. Stat. 183.0114(2m). Read more.
- Girl power: Hasbro brings gender pay gap debate to game night with new Ms. Monopoly
- Jane Goodall Keeps Going, With a Lot of Hope (and a Bit of Whiskey)
- ‘We blew it’: Forbes named 99 men and only one woman on its list of ‘most innovative leaders
- Naomi Osaka and Coco Gauff teach a lesson in humility and sportsmanship
- Blocked in Business, South Korean Women Start Their Own